Hearthstone: Whispers of the Old Gods Expansion – Out Now

The long awaited Hearthstone Expansion, Whispers of the Old Gods, is out now! For the moment, it is available in the Americas and it will be accessible worldwide by April 27th. We covered so much of the expansion’s content, from its gods to its cards. Now, we find ourselves with an update that has a legendary status from the amount of hype that it received. With 134 new cards introduced, you can be sure that the game will never be played the same as before. You can check the 134 new cards by clicking here.

By launching the game within the first week of the expansion’s release, you will earn three Whispers of the Old Gods packs waiting in your Collection. One of the four Old Gods will be available in one of these packs. This is the first time that Blizzard offers a Legendary card for free. The Old God, C’Thun, is going to be given to you along with two complementary cards for C’Thun called Beckoner of Evil.

Furthermore, with the expansion out, there are two modes which you can access in the game: Standard & Wild. In Standard, the game includes almost all cards released except the ones found in these expansions: Goblins vs Gnomes & Curse of Naxxramas. The cards that belong to these two expansions are only playable in the Wild mode. New players should find the game more adaptable since the new changes made were designed to make the Standard mode competitive without any strong pay-2-win influence.

In addition, by completing a quest to win 2 games in the new Standard format, you earn 5 packs. And by completing a quest to win 7 more games in Standard following the completing of the last quest, you earn 5 packs. That’s 10 packs in total which is great and you can add on top of them the 3 packs which you get simply by logging into the game, then you have 13 packs to enjoy.

Finally, the game has just got much more interesting with the introduction of this new expansion. Of course, the history behind the Old Gods is fascinating and we have written immensely about each. You can read more about them by clicking on their name: C’ThunN’ZothY’Saarj, & Yogg-Saron. Watch the cinematic trailer for this new expansion below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.