Crysis Remastered Trilogy – Coming To Switch This Fall

Switch users, we have amazing news for you! Remember how Crysis Remastered was released on the Nintendo Switch last year? Well, prepare this year to get the entire trilogy! That’s right, they will be releasing Crysis 2 & Crysis 3, and they both will be remastered versions with better graphics than the originals.

For those of you who have no idea what Crysis is, are you good bro?! Let us give you a brief history lesson. Crysis was first released in 2007 and since its release, when players wanted to test the power of their new PCs, they would run Crysis on it to see if it can handle the game and that was the criteria at the time in knowing whether your PC was superior or not.

Process this, Crysis Remastered now runs on the Nintendo Switch extremely smoothly and you will be getting Crysis 2 & 3 this fall. The same team, Saber Interactive, that ported Crysis Remastered will be porting the sequels so you can expect them to run extremely smooth. Each game will be sold separately.

The first game takes place on the Lingshan Islands but with the sequels, you will explore different versions of New York City. We highly recommend you to read our review of Crysis Remastered for the Nintendo Switch by clicking here. Our review will give you an idea of the story and experience that Crysis Remastered provides on the Nintendo Switch and a glimpse of what the sequels will be like.

Finally, you can expect the price for each game to be around $29.99 since the first game was launched at this price. The first game’s file size was 7.0 GB so the sequels may also be either similar or larger. You can watch the teaser trailer for the Crysis Remastered Trilogy below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.